2016 council 

Building a sense of community

Staff Council

The College's Staff Council was established by the dean in 2012 to provide a mechanism for non-academic staff to effectively provide input to the dean and his designees on matters affecting the college work environment for the staff.

The Staff Council:

  • Facilitates communication between employees and the dean and facilitate staff participation, by council or non-council members, in college standing and ad hoc committees as appropriate
  • Provides a forum for staff participation in the college policy-making process as appropriate
  • Provides input on matters affecting the college work environment for staff
  • Proposes strategies or actions to enhance the work environment, build community and recognize the contribution of employees


We sponsor a range of events accessible at our site on the Intranet

  • Onboarding support
  • Wellness
  • Education & Benefit Awareness
  • Socials & Mixers


Get Involved:
Do you have a question or concern that you would like to discuss with staff council? We set aside time for open conversation at all Council meetings. To be added to our agenda, contact us at cvmstaffcouncil@cornell.edu .