Mouse  

Department of Biomedical Sciences


Schedule

Seminars are held every Tuesday in the Boyce Thompson Institute Auditorium from 4:00pm - 5:00pm unless otherwise noted.

 

 

More Information

May Lovelace

Seminar Coordinator
Biomedical Sciences
mrl34@cornell.edu
Phone: 607-253-3840

Click HERE for a .pdf of this semester's Seminar Schedule.

 

Biomedical Sciences
Seminar Series - Spring 2016

Please note: Due to construction the weekly BMS Seminar will be held in the Boyce Thompson Institute Auditorium unless otherwise indicated.

Wednesday, January 6
NOTE CHANGE IN LOCATION: Veterinary Research Tower - Lecture Hall III
Special Seminar - held in Vet Lecture Hall III
Quan Hao, PhD
Professor
Department of Physiology
University of Hong Kong School of Biomedical Sciences
Hong Kong, China

Structural Biology of Human Sirtuins
Hosted by Dr. Andrew Yen

Tuesday, February 2
-- no seminar scheduled at this time --

Tuesday, February 9
Jan Vijg, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Genetics
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY

Genome Instability: A conserved mechanism of aging?
Hosted by Dr. Sergiy Libert & Dr. Siu Sylvia Lee

Tuesday, February 16
-- no seminar scheduled - February Break --

Tuesday, February 23
Kyle Orwig, PhD
Professor
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, & Reproductive Sciences
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA

Stem Cell Therapies for Male Infertility
Hosted by Dr. Paula Cohen

Tuesday, March 1
-- no seminar scheduled at this time --

Tuesday, March 8
Andrew K. Godwin, PhD
Chancellors Distinguished Chair in Biomedical Sciences and Endowed Professor
Professor and Director of Molecular Oncology, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Deputy Director, The University of Kansas Cancer Center
Director, Biospecimen Shared Resource
Kansas Bioscience Authority Eminent Scholar
The University of Kansas
Kansas City, KS

Title TBA
Hosted by Dr. Alex Nikitin

Tuesday, March 15
-- no seminar scheduled at this time --

Tuesday, March 22
-- no seminar scheduled - Spring Break --

Tuesday, March 29
Joseph L. Mankowski, DVM, PhD
Professor and Interim Director
Department of Molecular and Comparative Pathobiology
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Baltimore, MD
Title TBA
Hosted by Dr. Katie Kelly and Dr. Mary Martin

Tuesday, April 5
-- no seminar scheduled at this time --

Tuesday, April 12
-- no seminar scheduled at this time --

Tuesday, April 19
-- no seminar scheduled at this time --

Tuesday, April 26
Jennifer A. Doudna, PhD
Li Ka Shing Chancellor's Chair in Biomedical and Health Sciences
Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
University of California - Berkeley
Berkeley, CA

Title TBA
Hosted by Dr. Paula Cohen

Tuesday, May 3
Katherine Hoadley, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Genetics
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

Title TBA
Hosted by Dr. Kristy Richards

Tuesday, May 10
Ayesha Shajahan-Haq, PhD
Assistant Professor of Oncology
Co-Director, MS Program in Tumor Biology
Breast Cancer Program
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Georgetown University Medical Center
Washington, DC

Title TBA
Hosted by Dr. Bob Weiss